Truffles for Peace

My best friend and I argued because of my behavior the other day. And of course I get sad because there wouldn’t be any one except him that I could share my feelings and talk to. He’s been like brother to me and yet because of those things I have done in him I got doubt if he could still forgive me. What I could offer him for peace? Yah! A Truffles! That is one of his favorites.

Truffles for Peace (1)

Here’s the List below on how to make it.

  • 12 ounces semisweet chocolate, coarsely chopped,
  • or 12 ounces semisweet chocolate chips
  • 2/3 cup heavy cream
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter (at room temperature)
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa

We got it all, so we can now start into our Truffles making.

How to do it:

  1. First, let’s place the chocolate in a medium mixing bowl, after that let’s set it aside.
  2. Now, let’s warm the 2/3 cup heavy cream in a small saucepan over a low heat.
  3. As soon as you can see bubbles around the edges of your pan, turn off the heat and pour the warm cream over the chopped chocolate.
  4. Stir until the chocolate melts and the mixture are completely smooth.
  5. Add the butter and stir until it is completely mixed.
  6. Stir in our 1 tablespoon vanilla extract.
  7. And then refrigerate the mixture for an hour or until it is firm enough to shape into balls.
  8. Scoop out a heaping tsp.  Of the chocolate mixture and roll it into a ball between your 2 palms.
  9. Roll the ball in cocoa until all was completely covered.
  10. Again roll it into your palms to make sure the cocoa sticks, then re-roll the truffle in cocoa.
  11. Repeat with the remaining chocolate mixture.
  12. And if the mixture gets too soft to hold its shape, place it back in the refrigerator for at least 10 minutes, until it can be touched easily.
  13. You can store the truffles in layers separated by a wax paper, in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks. But then, I want to give it now to my best friend for a peace offering, this would be okay.

Truffles for Peace (2)

Here are some other truffles recipe that you might like to try too.

for Almond Truffles

ü  Add 3 tbsp. almond liqueur (such as amaretto) with a butter.

ü  If you desired, you may also roll the truffles in 1/2 cup finely chopped or shredded almonds instead of cocoa powder, or push a whole toasted almond inside the rounded truffle before rolling it in the cocoa.

for Irish Truffles

ü  Add 3 tbsp. whiskey with a butter.

for Orange Truffles

ü  Add 3 tbsp. orange liqueur (such as Grand Marnier) and 1 tsp. finely grated orange rind with a butter.

Truffles will be more great and more enjoyable to eat with a partner of Delicious Cherry Pie Ice Cream Recipe

And now that we completely made it! I want to thank you for helping me to prepare something special for him. Again thanks for your help and I wish I could make him happy for this. Wish me luck for this Truffles for Peace!

<!–
document.write('

‘);
–>

Send to Kindle

READ ADDITIONAL with regards to Recipes, Sweets. You can also visit great recipe with: http://sweetnbake.com/truffles-for-peace/

